Nishina Memorial Prize to Prof. Masaru Shibata

Professor Masaru Shibata, Director of Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics and Professor of Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University, is awarded the 2018 Nishina Memorial Prize. The title of his research achievement is “Study of Binary Neutron Star Mergers by Numerical Relativity Simulations.”

Professor Saito is a collaborator of KAGRA Gravitational Wave Telescope experiment. Congraturations!

The award ceremony is held on December 5. The Nishina Memorial Prize 2018 is awarded to Professor Shibata and Professor Koichiro Tanaka of Kyoto University.

Link to Nishina Memorial Foundation’s announcement